Jul
4
8:00 PM20:00

Fireworks display 4th of July

The big wonderful 4th of July fireworks display will again be held on the actual holiday, Wednesday, July 4th, starting approximately at dusk. Our professional fireworks firm, Rozzi's, will make the final decision on the start time, based on weather and other conditions. They will also decide how quickly the event will commence. (IE: In case of approaching storms, they may work more quickly, resulting in a shorter but more spectacular display.). End time will be entirely up to Rozzi's and the supply of fireworks. Don't let the times stated in this listing confuse you. The website software insisted on start and end times; but these are just approximations. 

View Event →

Feb
13
2:30 PM14:30

GARDEN CLUB EVENTS FOR 2018

  • Thursday, March 8, noon  Speaker: Top Performing Annuals for Low Maintenance Gardens     
  • Thursday, April 12, noon  Speaker: How Climate Affects Gardening in Ohio
  • Thursday, May 3, 9 am Spring Work Day
  • Saturday, May 12, 8 am-11 am  Annual Plant Sale/Pancake Breakfast
  • Thursday, June 14, Time-TBA Peach Mountain Organics Farm Tour/Lunch
  • Thursday, July 12, 10:30 am Mt. St. John Marianist Environmental Educ. Center Tour/Lunch
  • Monday,   July 23, 9 am Summer Work Day
  • Thursday, August 9, noon Luncheon & 2019 Program Planning.  Nominations of officers
  • Thursday, September 13, 11:30 am Yellow Springs Sunflower Tour, Peifer Orchards/Lunch at Ellie-Mills Park Hotel
  • Thursday, October 11, 9 am Autumn Work Day
  • Thursday, November 8, noon Gentle Chair Yoga, Election of Officers
  • Thursday, December 13, Time-TBA Christmas Party/Lunch
View Event →